## PROJECT COMPETITION BY YATRA CELL

Name of the program: Report making competition

**No. of participants** : 150

**Hosted by** : *Yatra Cell*, Department of Physics, Dr. Ambedkar

College, DeekshaBhoomi, Nagpur.

## **Report**

A group activity was held for all BSc students as part of the programme named "YATRA" by Yatra Cell at Dr. Ambedkar College, DeekshaBhoomi Nagpur, under the supervision of Dr. Mrs. A. N. Wazalwar, Co-ordinator, and Head of the Department of Physics at Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi Nagpur. Students were instructed to form a group of five and write reports on the given topics in accordance with the guidelines for the group activity. This project making competition was initiated keeping in mind the rich heritage should be known to our students. Rich heritage of spots and information in and around Nagpur.

Following is a list of some participants and their topics:

Topics	Names of participants
Tourist spots in and around Vidarbha	Shreya Dharpure
	Kirti Jambhulkar
Ancient temples of Vidarbha	Samiksha Shelke and group
	Sakshi Khandare and group
	Sakshi Wanve and group
Vibrant cuisine of Vidarbha	Ayushi Gaikwad

	Rohini Dambhare
Prominent personalities of Vidarbha/Nagpur/ Maharashtra who made a difference at the National level	Shreya Nitnaware Khushi Dinane
Vidarbha as tiger tourist spot	Avani Javi and group
Nagpur as a central hub for medical treatment	Jigniyasha Tembhekar
Prominent tourist spots of Nagpur	Mitali Neware and group
Neeri – CSIR	Sudhansh Cintharay

Mrs. Priyanka Soitkar, Assistant Professor, BCA Department, Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi Nagpur, served as the judge for this group project. The first position was awarded to Sakshi Khandare and group (Kruti Tiwari, Mayuri Ubale, Aman Hadke, Pratham Bondre) for the topic 'Ancient temples of Vidarbha'.

The second position was secured by Shreya Nitnaware and group (Sakshi Madke, Sakshi Nale) for 'Prominent Personalities of Nagpur' and the third position was awarded to Mitali Neware and group (Komal Khedkar, Khushi Dhanvijay, Neha Kuralkar, Rachna Wadade) for 'Prominent Spots of Nagpur'.

Lastly, special recognition was given to Sakshi Wanve, Aditiya Ruikar, Durgeshwari Kachawah, Radha Deshmukh, and Pratik Madavi for the topic Ancient Temples of Vidarbha and Jigniyasha Tembhekar for the topic 'Nagpur as a Central Hub of Medical Treatment'.

## **Some Prominent Project Photos:**









